WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

COMMITTEE ROOM 2, SHIRE HALL, WARWICK

2:00pm, TUESDAY 18th SEPTEMBER 2012

<u>AGENDA</u>

<u>General</u>

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Disclosures of interests
- 3. Minutes of the previous meeting, including matters arising

Reports

- 4. Update on National Waste Policy
- 5. The Waste Framework Directive and Co-mingled Collections
- 6. Waste Partners Update
- 7. Waste Management Statistics for 2011/12
- 8. Waste Data Overview for Q1 2012/13

<u>Other</u>

9. Dates of future meetings Officers to propose changes to future meeting dates to allow for more accurate statistics to be presented

10. Agenda item suggestions for next meeting

11. Any urgent items

Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

North Warwickshire Borough Council

Councillor Hayden Phillips

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Bill Sheppard

Rugby Borough Council Councillor Dr. Mark Williams

Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Mike Brain

Warwick District Council Councillor Dave Shilton (Vice Chair)

Warwickshire County Council

Councillors Martyn Ashford, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn (Chair), Ray Sweet and John Whitehouse

Enquiries

Please contact: Richard Maybey, Democratic Services Officer, Warwickshire County Council T: (01926) 476876 E: <u>richardmaybey@warwickshire.gov.uk</u>